The path you are thrown onto.

Waterfall Sugar Hollow

 

Two yrs. ago on January 17th my surgeon said “I think it’s cancer”. When a Dr. says that prior to a biopsy they must be pretty darn sure. It was yesterday, it was a hundred years ago. Thus I began a journey down a long road that I had no interest in traveling on. My friend Harry recently shared Frost’s poem The Road Not Taken, which caused me to pause and think about choices i had made in my life. This morphed into thinking of the experience that I had no choice in – specifically a cancer diagnosis. I realized that sometimes it is not about the path you take, but rather how you choose to walk it. I like to think that I have walked as gracefully as possible along this path involving cancer, with a sense of humor and with a new appreciation for many things and people. I certainly have learned a lot. And that has made all the difference.

Leave a Reply

