Clooney

Clooney was on neighborhood watch yesterday, and this moment brightened up my day. I think that anniversaries of “bad things” creep up on us in a weird way. I had been feeling unsettled for a few days, not sleeping well, feeling flat emotionally – chalking it up to whatever : being 56, not exercising that day, lack of sun. Then, at some indeterminate point on the 28th it dawned on me that March 1st was the 1 yr anniversary of chemotherapy #1. And, that realization made me feel better. Not joyful by any means, but the further away I get from the craziness of last year the better I get at putting it all in perspective. Things are good – I am running 20 miles/ wk, my family is happy and healthy, we are planning a trip to Hawaii and building a cabin in the country. I appreciate it all, and will deal with whatever comes down the pike in the future. Sadly, Clooney and his person Cheryl are moving from our little neighborhood. We will miss them both.

Image

Leave a comment