Lawn Cat

The story behind the picture: I took a walk at lunch one chilly day, camera in tow. Of course. This cat looked scrawny, nervous and as though it could use a good meal. It huddled in the grate over the step of one of the rooms on the East Range. I am not much of a cat person, however I am not totally cold-hearted so I headed over to the 7-Day Jr in search of cat food. Lo and behold they had it, and I headed back over to feed the kitty. Sadly, the cat did not hang around waiting for me – typical cat move- and in spite of searching for awhile I had no luck finding it. Now i have this photo and a can of cat food sitting on the shelf over my desk.Lawn Cat

Leave a Reply

