Family portrait

I have an amazing family.  This year has presented unexpected challenges, and were it not for this small but very solid family I do not know that I could have faced the past six months with the strength that i have managed to find. And now there is more change as my daughter moves out of town for the first time. She is not far away, but far enough that I cannot call her and meet her for a last minute dinner or coffee. Never once did I take the gift of having her nearby for granted, and I am excited for her. She will flourish in her new city and i will adjust to this new routine but it will take a little time. Often the 3 of us would meet at our house in Belmont and walk downtown for dinner together. This photograph was taken as the sun was going down and we were walking home from dinner a few weeks ago.Image

Leave a Reply

